Skip to main content

RSNO Piano Quartet

piano quartet
Sunday 19th May, 2024 at 2:30pm

NOTE: Afternoon concert at 2:30pm

Edward Cohen (piano) , Lorna Rough (violin) , Sophie Lang (viola) , Betsy Taylor (cello)

Formed in 2017, the RSNO Piano Quartet has performed at the Cumnock Tryst and also RSNO chamber series concerts.  The three string players, Lorna Rough (violin) , Sophie Lang (viola) and Betsy Taylor (cello) are longstanding members of the RSNO, while pianist Edward Cohen has established himself as one of the most versatile and in-demand pianists in Scotland.  Equally at home as a concerto soloist, recitalist, or chamber musician, he regularly collaborates with leading musicians in his home country and beyond.


Frank Bridge Phantasy Piano Quartet in F# minor
Schumann Piano Quartet in Eb major
Fauré Piano Quartet No. 1 in C minor


Tickets will be available for purchase at £18 each (£15 for members, £3 for under 25s & U.C.) and can be bought on the night, or in advance via the Nairn Community and Arts Centre, either in person, by phone on 01667 453476 or via Nairn Community and Arts Centre's on-line booking service at

Member Tickets £15.00
Non-Member Tickets £18.00
Under 25 / UC Tickets £3.00

Venue & Arrangements

Nairn Community & Arts Centre
69 King Street
IV12 4BQ